Happy as Clams

So yesterday was the big day. I’d finished the patterns. I’d cut out the fabric and the fusing. I’d put all the trimmings and buttons in bags with the material. I’d popped spare material aside. Put all my tests and computer drawings together and written the specification sheets.

Thomas came to help deliver the huge box and folder that I’d put together.

This has been such a huge learning curve. I will not be doing this the same way next time. I was tired, a little brain dead but, when I handed everything over the manufacturer, I was so happy.

Tom and I were both happy.

Don’t believe us?

This is us outside the manufactures.

20110721-022055.jpg

Happy as clams!

By the 15th the samples will be ready and I will be photographing them.

I can’t wait to show you!

One thought on “Happy as Clams

Leave a Reply

