Pins

This afternoon the little sewing machine was lifted out of its cubby hole and finally put to use.

It creaked and groaned and… didn’t work.

The engine spun and the bobbin spinner whirled when required, but the needle didn’t do its uppy downy thing.

I began to worry that the week of using it to make solenoids had actually killed it (maybe don’t ask about that one)

…eventually a good amount of primate rhythmic mechanics got the small thing chugging away again.

So what am I making?

I’m about to venture up to the Diss Auction Rooms with almost nonexistent hope that they will be selling a small pleating machine as I’ve just spent a very frustrating hour ironing pleats into a toile and need to do a whole lot more.

So what did I do to abate my frustrations?

I took photos.

Of pins.

Enjoy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

