New family member

So I bought a machine this morning. I cannot say “new” machine as it is old. It is also a little garish with its shiny, metallic blue, but I kind of like that.

A widow down the road was selling it. Her husband used to make her handbags and things on it.

The little domestic I was using has started complaining. I don’t think it liked the solenoid constructions that were made on the bobbin winder…

But this one is fast and strong and fits into a little cabinet so…

….here he is.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

